

The Senate

The Powers of the Senate are laid down in the Ordinances, Section 2.12.5

Membership 2020-21

- a. The President and Vice-Chancellor (in the Chair)
- b. The Vice-Presidents and Pro Vice-Chancellors
- c. The Deans of the Faculties
- The Director of iSolutions
 The University Librarian
 The Academic Registrar
 The Director of Student Services
- e. Representatives of the Academic Staff from each School and academic unit to be elected from among their own number according to such number procedures and conditions of tenure of office as shall be prescribed by Ordinance.
- f. One representative of the Technical & Experimental (TAE) staff and one representative of the Management Specialist and Administrative (MSA) staff from each of iSolutions the Library Student and Academic Administration and Student Services to be elected from among their own number according to such procedures and conditions of tenure of office as shall be prescribed by Ordinance.
- g. The Director of the Doctoral College.
- h. The Principals of such of the institutions affiliated to the University as Senate shall designate from time to time.
- Five registered full-time students of the University.

Secretary: Academic Registrar